David Allyn Dokich - Serial Child Rapist / High Risk Sex Offender

Wednesday, February 15, 2006

Bogh's assembly bill 1841 reforms sex offenders parole process

Assembly Republican Caucus Chair Russ Bogh (R-Beaumont) has authored legislation which will help reform the parole process in order to keep sexually violent offenders in custody.

Under current law, sex offenders must first be referred to the State Department of Mental Health for evaluation by two independent evaluators. A petition to keep a violent sex offender in prison shall only be filed only if both independent evaluators determine he should not be paroled.

Assembly Bill 1841 will require the filing of the petition if one of the two independent evaluators determines the offender should be paroled.

“AB 1841 provides District Attorneys with a valuable tool in the fight to keep sexual predators behind bars,” stated Bogh. “Current law gives the benefit of the doubt to sexual offenders. AB 1841 will allow District Attorneys to err on the side of the public’s safety and give them the tools necessary to fully and completely review whether or not parole should be granted.”

Bogh has been working on this issue with the Riverside County District Attorney’s office since last year when David Allyn Dokich was paroled to Riverside County. Dokich had twice been convicted of rape and his evaluators disagreed on his parole. On January 4th, Dokich violated terms of his parole and is now back in custody.

“Assemblyman Bogh’s legislation will help us to keep dangerous sex offenders like David Dokich behind bars and out of our neighborhoods,” stated Riverside County Deputy District Attorney Rod Pacheco. Pacheco prosecuted Dokich for the 1987 kidnapping and rape of a 16 year old girl.

Assemblyman Bogh represents the 65th Assembly District, which includes portions of Riverside and San Bernardino counties.


Your fearless blogger here. It's time to put up or shut up Mr. I'm gonna crack down on these sex offenders Nunez.

Let's see if AB 1841 even makes it out of the Public Safety Committee when it's controlled by Fabian Nunez, Mark Leno, Jackie Goldberg and Mervyn Dymally.

Comment   Email to a friend


Web dokich.blogspot.com